At present 26 universities from Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Thailand, Singapore, Taiwan and Vietnam are  members of RAVTE. Other universities from East- and Southeast Asia, which have an interest in vocational teacher education and in research on vocational education, are welcomed to join.


National Poytechnic Institute of Cambodia (NPIC) 
National Technical Training Institute (NTTI)


Beijing Normal University (BNU)
Hongkong Institute of Education (HKIE)
Tongji University (IBB)
Shenzhen Polytechnic (SZPT)
State University of Surabaya (Unesa)
Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI)
Yogyakarta State University (YSU)
Universitas Negeri Jakarta
Universitas Negeri Malang


Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM)
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)
Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris (UPSI)



University of San Carlos (USC)
Imus Institute of Science and Technology (IMUS)


Nanyang Polytechnic (NYP)


Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna (RMUTL)
Rajamangala University of Technology Thanyaburi (RMUTT)
Rajamangala University of Technology Krungthep (RMUTK)


          Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology (STUST)

Cooperation Partners


Southeast Asian Ministers of Educatuion Organisation, Regional Centre for Vocational and Technical Education and Training (SEAMEO VOCTECH)

Flagge Deutschland  Germany

        Technical University of Dortmund (TU Dortmund)


Flag icons received from © 2019 Frontier Theme